Learn how to request to remove your personal information from more than 25 people search websites. We are a simple site providing a free service to help other internet users.Learn more
PeopleLooker is a people search site which allows you to look up information about a person by inputting their first and last name and selecting a state. PeopleLooker checks public and criminal records, county and state records, social media, and contact information to provide a report which may show past and current addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, bankruptcies, professions, relatives, neighbors and more
Overview of the information removal process:
PeopleLooker allows you to opt out and remove your info from their people search service by simply sending an email to them with the request. You do not have to be a member of PeopleLooker to remove your info.
How to remove your information:
Follow these steps to remove your info from PeopleLooker:
- Send an email to [email protected] with the subject “OPTOUT” and include your first and last name, city, state, and age in the email.
- After the email is sent and the request is processed, you should receive a confirmation email from PeopleLooker.
- If you find multiple records for your information such as alternative spelling of your name, repeat the process above to remove those records.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do you have to pay to remove your information?
How long does it take for the information to be removed?
Once you have received an email from PeopleLooker confirming that they have processed the request to remove your info, it typically takes about 24 hours before it is removed from their system.
Will your information reappear after requesting to remove it?
As with many of the other services, PeopleLooker relies on other partners to obtain the data they show in their system. If your personal information is connected to other spellings of your name, new phone numbers, new addresses, etc.., it may reappear in their system. It would be in your best interest to revisit their website at a later date to ensure that you do not have to remove your information again.