How to remove your info from MyLife

mylife_20160902About MyLife:

As the MyLife site says, they will show you a background report which contains everything publicly available about you. If you wish to use the MyLife site to act as a presence for you online, MyLife claims that they give you the opportunity to correct and enhance the information they show about you, but that is reserved for premium (paid) members only.

Overview of the information removal process:

While MyLife is not required to provide the ability for you to request that your information be removed from their system, they do offer the option of editing and deleting the information which is shown to premium members.  If you want to remove your info from MyLife, you will have to join as a premium member.

How to remove your information:

ONLINE REQUEST
Follow these steps to remove your info from MyLife:

  1. Join MyLife as a premium member here: www.mylife.com
  2. Click on the “My Privacy” tab at the top of your public profile page
  3. Click on “Exposed Private Info”
  4. Click the “Remove” button next to each listing you would like removed

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have to pay to remove your information?

Yes

How long does it take for the information to be removed?

Up to 30 days

Will your information reappear after requesting to remove it?

Since the deletion of your information from the MyLife site requires you to be a paying member, we are not sure if cancelling your membership will cause your info to be put back in public view.

Comments are closed.